Sunday, July 1, 2012

BCCI bans players accused of spot-fixing

Rohit Dhyani: The disciplinary committee of Board of Control for Cricket in India has banned five players on allegations of spot-fixing. The committee chaired by BCCI president N Srinivasan handed TP Sudhindra a life ban, Shalabh Srivastava was given a five year ban. The other three players - Mohnish Mishra and Amit Yadav and Abhinav Bali - have been handed a year's ban each. Video evidence of the sting was provided and the committee made the decision after discussing a report submitted by Ravi Sawani, on Saturday.